I Might Believe in Faeries
I Might Believe in Faeries
I Might Believe in Vampires (ft. Eleanor Bourg Nicholson)
0:00
-1:11:17

I Might Believe in Vampires (ft. Eleanor Bourg Nicholson)

I am joined by Eleanor Bourg Nicholson, author of “A Bloody Habit”, “Brother Wolf”, the Ignatius Critical Edition of Bram Stoker’s “Dracula” and more. We discuss Dracula, both the book and monster, vampire lore and much more. Happy Halloween! Books by Eleanor Bourg Nicholson: Dracula - Ignatius Critical Edition (2012) A Bloody Habit (2018) Brother Wolf (2021) These books and more can be found at eleanorbourgnicholson.com. ************************************************************************************************************* Follow me on Twitter @AaronIrber Donate to my Patreon - I Might Believe in Faeries https://www.patreon.com/imightbelieveinfaeries Like my Facebook page - I Might Believe in Faeries Battle Of The Creek by Alexander Nakarada | https://www.serpentsoundstudios.com Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Logo Art by Linnea Kisby ************************************************************************************************************* Books/Authors Mentioned: Bram Stoker - Dracula Tim Powers - The Stress of Her Regard, Hide Me Among the Graves John Milton - Paradise Lost George MacDonald - Lilith Oscar Wilde Lord Byron William Blake Percy Shelly Mary Shelly John Polidori - The Vampyre

0 Comments
I Might Believe in Faeries
I Might Believe in Faeries
This is a podcast about stories, myths and Catholicism. Stories are how we orient ourselves in the world. In Catholicism, we believe in the Greatest Story: Christ crucified and resurrected. We participate in His story through ritual worship; the liturgy. Even in the Catholic Church, these truths are often forgotten or ignored. My mission for this podcast is to explore storytelling, myths, and how these fit into Catholicism. I will cover Catholic fantasy and science fiction authors, mythology, folklore and the Catholic faith.